Les HBM

Historic site and monument

Presentation

In 1932, the Loucheur law was passed to allow the construction of 200,000 homes and offer attractive loans to individuals. It is within this framework that F. Clermont and A. Bossu are in charge of the construction of this set of Habitations à Bon Marché (HBM), in Istres.
Composed of 84 housing units spread over four floors, this building is distinguished by its plan, which runs along Boulevard Frédéric Mistral, adopting the curve of the old rampart of the historic center.
The facade appears as a single block, as if eight buildings had been placed side by side, the stairwells set back, connecting them together. No decor breaks the rhythm of the facade: the only fantasy granted, a darker plaster on the ground floor creates a distinction with the floors, which are brighter. The whole is pierced in its center by an arcade, overlooking a courtyard adorned with a fountain, a place of conviviality necessary for any group of collective housing.

This is an atypical district and housing, emblematic of Istres.
Good to know
  • Parking :
    • Parking
Contact
Les HBM
Boulevard Frédéric Mistral
13800
Istres
Phone : +33 4 42 81 76 00
mail / message
FICHE_INFO_SIMPLE_ECRIRE_MESSAGE
Fields with an asterisk * must not be left blank
My request
Details
According to Law no. 78-17, dated January 6th 1978 of the French personal data act (CNIL), concerning information technology, files and personal liberty (article 36), the holder of the right of access may demand that any information that is inexact, missing or out-of-date information or whose collection, use, communication or storage is forbidden concerning him/herself be rectified, completed, clarified, updated or deleted. To exercise this right, please use the above form.

Tarifs

FaresMinMax
Free

Map

loading
FICHE_INFO_SIMPLE_LIBELLE_DESTINATION
Les HBM
Boulevard Frédéric Mistral
13800
Istres
GPS coordinates
Latitude : 43.514561
Longitude : 4.989238
  • Environnements :
    • Town location
    • In centre of town

Les HBM

Site et monument historiques

Photos

Présentation

Les Habitations Bon Marché de la loi Loucheur, ont été construites en 1930. Il s'agit des ancêtres des HLM.
En 1932, la loi Loucheur est votée pour permettre la réalisation de 200 000 logements et proposer des prêts intéressants aux particuliers. C'est dans ce cadre que F. Clermont et A. Bossu sont chargés de la construction de cet ensemble d'Habitations à Bon Marché (HBM), à Istres.

Composé de 84 logements traversant répartis sur quatre étages, cet édifice se distingue par son plan, qui longe le boulevard Frédéric Mistral, adoptant la courbe de l'ancien rempart du centre historique.
La façade se présente d'un seul bloc, comme si huit corps de bâtiments avaient été accolés, les cages d'escaliers, en retrait, les reliant entre eux. Aucun décor ne vient rompre le rythme de la façade : seule fantaisie concédée, un enduit plus sombre au rez-de-chaussée crée une distinction avec les étages, plus lumineux. L'ensemble est percé en son centre par une arcade, donnant sur une cour ornée d'une fontaine, lieu de convivialité nécessaire à tout ensemble de logement collectif.

Il s'agit d'un quartier et de logements atypiques, emblématiques d'Istres.
Bon à savoir
  • Stationnement :
    • Parking à proximité
Coordonnées
Les HBM
Boulevard Frédéric Mistral
13800
Istres
Tél : 04 42 81 76 00
E-mail / Message
FICHE_INFO_SIMPLE_ECRIRE_MESSAGE

Contact prestataire

 
Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués par un astérisque *
Ma demande
Mes Coordonnées
Selon la Loi n° 78-17 du 06 janvier 1978 de la Commission Nationale de l'Informatique et des Libertés (CNIL), relative à l'informatique, aux fichiers et aux libertés (article 36), le titulaire du droit d'accès peut exiger que soient rectifiées, complétées, clarifiées, mises à jour ou effacées les informations le concernant qui sont inexactes, incomplètes, équivoques, périmées ou dont la collecte ou l'utilisation, la communication ou la conservation est interdite. Pour exercer ce droit, merci de le préciser dans le formulaire ci-dessus.

Tarifs

TarifsMinMax
Gratuit
loading
Destination
Les HBM
Boulevard Frédéric Mistral
13800
Istres
Coordonnées GPS
Latitude : 43.514561
Longitude : 4.989238
  • Environnements :
    • En ville
    • Centre ville